Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[2.19 MiB] Four Vedas books by Maharishi Vyas

The Vedas (/ˈveɪdəz, ˈviː-/;Sanskrit: वेद veda, "knowledge") are a large body of religious texts originating in ancient India. Composed in Vedic Sanskrit, the texts constitute the oldest layer of Sanskrit literature and the oldest scriptures of Hinduism.

Hindus consider the Vedas to be apauruṣeya, which means "not of a man, superhuman"[web 1] and "impersonal, authorless". Vedas are also called śruti ("what is heard") literature, distinguishing them from other religious texts, which are called smṛti ("what is remembered"). The Veda, for orthodox Indian theologians, are considered revelations seen by ancient sages after intense meditation, and texts that have been more carefully preserved since ancient times.In the Hindu Epic Mahabharata, the creation of Vedas is credited to Brahma. The Vedic hymns themselves assert that they were skillfully created by Rishis (sages), after inspired creativity, just as a carpenter builds a chariot. According to tradition, Vyasa is the compiler of the Vedas, who arranged the four kinds of mantras into four Samhitas (Collections).

There are four Vedas: the Rigveda, the Yajurveda, the Samaveda and the Atharvaveda. Each Veda has been subclassified into four major text types – the Samhitas (mantras and benedictions), the Aranyakas (text on rituals, ceremonies, sacrifices and symbolic-sacrifices), the Brahmanas (commentaries on rituals, ceremonies and sacrifices), and the Upanishads (texts discussing meditation, philosophy and spiritual knowledge). Some scholars add a fifth category – the Upasanas (worship) Despite their differences, just like the texts of the śramaṇa traditions, the layers of texts in the Vedas discuss similar ideas and concepts.

The various Indian philosophies and Hindu denominations have taken differing positions on the Vedas; schools of Indian philosophy which cite the Vedas as their scriptural authority are classified as "orthodox" (āstika). Other śramaṇa traditions, such as Lokayata, Carvaka, Ajivika, Buddhism and Jainism, which did not regard the Vedas as authorities, are referred to as "heterodox" or "non-orthodox" (nāstika) schools]
Four Vedas
Title:Four Vedas
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:2.19 MiB
Category:Hinduism, Books, Religion & Spirituality
  • Fool for Love (Gansett Island Series, Book 2)
  • City of Glass
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Enhanced Edition)
  • Bewitching the Werewolf
  • Her Husband's Harlot
  • A Little Bit of Everything For Dummies
  • The Four Agreements
  • Apple Watch User Guide
  • The Third Wheel
  • Alex Cross, Run
  • The Shack
  • The One
  • Running Blind
  • A Summer of Surprises
  • Freefall
  • Tripwire
  • Lunchbox Solutions
  • iPad User Guide for iOS 9.3
  • The Swift Programming Language (Swift 5.4)
  • Before We Were Yours
  • Four: The Traitor
  • Lone Survivor
  • iPad User Guide
  • His Wicked Games
  • Breaking Dawn
  • The 4-Hour Workweek, Expanded and Updated
  • Cedric The Shark Get's Toothache
  • Men of the Bible
  • Real Maid 4
  • Quiet
  • Heaven is for Real Deluxe Edition
  • Kids vs Rain: Where Does Rain Come From? (Enhanced Version)
  • Exclusively Yours
  • Four: The Initiate
  • The Midnight Line
  • Billion Reasons
  • Too Much and Never Enough
  • The Great Gatsby
  • Captured (The Captive Series Book 1)
  • 925 Ideas to Help You Save Money, Get Out of Debt and Retire a Millionaire so You Can Leave Your Mark on the World
  • Unforeseen (Thomas Prescott 1)
  • Untouched
  • The United States Constitution
  • In the Garden of Beasts
  • The Holy Bible - King James Version
  • A Storm of Swords
  • Titanic - The Most Complete Story Ever Told - Anniversary Edition
  • Indelible Love: Emily's Story